Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Congratulations Sacramento Series Champions

I would like to personally congratulate all of the Sacramento Cyclocross Series Champions! The Cross scene is very healthy in Sacramento and all of the divisional series champions deserve mention for their great racing. Each regional race series in Nor-Cal lays the foundation for its own local competitors development in Cyclocross. The Sacramento area has a very strong base group of riders, as well as many new cyclists who are first time Cyclocross racers. The Sac. Town Cross series is a true success. Full overall series results can be found here-http://sacramentocx.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/2009_final.html. Here is a list of each division winner- Men A- Chris McGovern,Women A- Joan Gregg, MenA35+- Jesse Scatton, Men A45+- Dan Sovereign, Women B- Trudy Bornser, Women C- Karen Baker, Women 35+- Asa Salas, Junior Women- Ramona Sovereign, Junior A Men- Cody Tapley, Junior B Men- Robert Terra, Men B- Darrin Marino, Men B35+- Joe Miller, Men B45+- Rick Kile, Men B55+- John Elgart, Men C- Justin Abbott, Singlespeed- Sage Bauers, Unicycle- Jesse King. Next Stop for Nor-Cal Cross is the "LOU" Night Cyclocross Race in Fresno on Saturday, and the Peak Season event at the Watsonville Fairgrounds on Sunday...


Post a Comment

<< Home